Reviews - dalehandsome


Del S.
Coeur D Alene,
Idaho Stayed: September 2017

World Class Condo • 5 of 5

Pictures do not come close to revealing the special amenities of this condo. Here, you will experience the best Puerto Vallarta has to offer. Every detail had been taken care of to make our stay a very memorable vacation. From the bedroom to the kitchen, living room, bathrooms, baths, this unit was by far the best of the best. For us, it made our honeymoon a time we will always cherish. Needless to say, we're coming back as often as we can. There's so much more we could say about this great home away from home. It's on the 10th floor with a panoramic ocean view that we could not stop looking at. The veranda with the hot tub was great for watching the romantic sunsets and enjoying a drink before dinner. We felt totally safe in Bay View Grand's gated complex. Security personnel were always around to make sure we were OK. We especially loved the huge beachfront infinity swimming pools and the snack bar service. The grounds are well maintained as is the entire facility. It has a full gym and tennis courts for you to use. We received an unexpected bonus! The bus stops in front of the main entrance gate for us to go downtown to enjoy the colonial city center. We also walked to the restaurants here in the Marina for some wonderful meals. We will be recommending this unit to our friends, our family, and our business clients. If you are looking for a great "5 Star" condo in the best location, this is it!

Sharon & Bill C.
Sun City West, AZ
Stayed: November 2017

Another wonderful visit to Puerto Vallarta • 5 of 5

This is the second year we have enjoyed staying in the Hansen's Bay View Grand condo in Puerto Vallarta. The kitchen is well stocked with cooking utensils in the event that you want to eat in and watch the sunset from the balcony. For an early riser, the sunrise over the mountains is viewable from the kitchen window or outside balcony. Bay View Grand is a convenient 5 minute ride from the airport. You will get some airplane noise during the afternoon because of the proximity, however, it is a minor distraction while lounging in one of the four pools. The grounds are lovely and well maintained by the friendly staff. Restaurants at the marina are within a 15 minute leisurely walk and taxis are readily available for a 20-30 minute ride to the Malecon, downtown eateries and attractions. The condo was very comfortable. The owner was very responsive to our concerns - a problem with the washer (yes, we wash clothes on vacation) was quickly resolved by the repairman. The slow internet had been upgraded and, after a couple of hiccups, all of our devices and the owners Roku television worked seamlessly. The Roku provided access to most major US channels, Netflix and more. We look forward to our next visit and recommend the Hansen's condo for your stay in Puerto Vallarta.

Chris S.
Stayed: October 2017

Wonderful week in November • 5 of 5

After spending a week here we want to go back. The condo has everything you need for your stay. The decor is interesting, but that just adds to it. The grounds...where do we begin. After walking from the Bay View Grand down the beach past other units and hotels, BVG by far is so well maintained. The beach is well groomed. The 5 infinity pools are amazing. The snack bar at the pool is good and not as expensive as you would find at most hotels. Would we recommend this place - heck yes. The owner was very accommodating answering any questions we had before our trip and even after. The BVG is not far from the Marina and within walking distance. Cabs are always out front and security will get one for you. The bus goes by frequently - so transportation into the Malecon or anywhere else in Puerto Vallarta is convenient. This was our first VRBO rental - it will not be our last. And would love to come back to this property again.

Janalyn H.
 Stayed: May 2017

Spectacular ocean views. Clean facility. Amazing pool. 2 roomy bedrooms with as updated kitchen. • 5 of 5

We loved our stay. The accommodations were comfortable and roomy. The decorations were fun. It was centrally located close to the marina and a cab ride away from downtown. Will stay here again soon.

Lorraine F. Stayed:
April 2017

Paradise • 5 of 5 This is a gorgeous condo!

We loved the marble floors, and the beautifully carved and painted table and chairs and bar stools, and all the wood work throughout the condo was exquisite! One of the bathrooms had a large pillar and marble steps into the jetted tub. The other bathroom had a marble seat in the shower you could sit down to wash yourself! Both bedrooms had a picturesque view of the serpentine swimming pool right next to the beach, wow, we were in awe at the view! We loved having the sliding doors and windows opened at night to hear the sound of the rolling waves and the cross breeze that put us to sleep. How relaxing that was. The kitchen was modern we loved the stove and large fridge the awesome view out the big kitchen window. They had beautiful stained glass windows throughout the condo. The living room had a lovely dolphin glass tea table and the couches reclined so we could enjoy watching the large screen tv. We loved eating our meals on the balcony, the chairs and table were so convenient and there on the balcony was a nice hot tub. This was an immaculate condo!! We did not want to leave. We loved the fun adventures! Walks on the beach, watching the iguanas sunning themselves in the top of the trees, setting the baby turtles free in the ocean, viewing the variety of birds, working out with the exercise equipment, the steam room was nice too. Last but not least the sunsets were to die for! We would book this condo again and again!

Anonymous Stayed:
March 2017

Clean, Beautiful, and Fun • 5 of 5

After driving 5 hours to Vegas, flight to California, and a layover with 2 hour extra delay before we flew to Puerto Vallarta it was a relief that we only had a quick 5 minute taxi ride to the Bay View Grand. We arrived just in time to watch from the 10th floor balcony radiant red and orange clouds dance in the sky as the sun disappeared beyond the ocean. With the kids in bed fast asleep my wife and I listened to the ocean wave’s crash upon the beach as we relaxed in the luxurious balcony tub for some much needed R&R. In the morning after a great night sleep in a comfortable bed we were able to appreciate how clean and well-kept the condo was. Their cute nick knacks on the walls from years of collecting all over the world, were a welcome relief from the normal sterile hotel room. With a full kitchen, simple breakfast and lunches made it easy to save a little extra money. Of course we spent that extra money when we walked to the flea market that goes on every Thursday in the nearby marina. The next morning we were surprised to see a notice by the elevator telling us about a free event of releasing baby sea turtles. After playing in the ocean waves all day we took a walk in the soft sand to a small shack just a half mile down the beach to where the turtles were hatched. My kids and I were able to each hold and name 3 adorable baby turtles. We released them to make their way down the beach toward another amazing sunset, to their new home the ocean. Dale Hansen and Marian were very accommodating their beautiful home and their friendly attitude made it an amazing vacation.

Stayed: January 2017

Amazing Condo and Amazing Complex • 5 of 5

We stayed in this beautiful condo from January 4th through February 25. It was great to get away from the cold Winter in the States. Bay View Grand is an Amazing complex with 24/7 security. The grounds are immaculate and the infinity pool is the largest we have ever seen or been in. Our Grandchildren loved swimming in the end pools which are heated. Anywhere else we have ever stayed, the complex takes up almost all the property. Here, at Bay View Grand, the Gardens are immense with beautifully groomed flowers, trees, and shrubs everywhere. We were here during the busy time and yet we had no difficulty securing a table and chairs by the pool. The pools seldom had more than a few people in them. We even had a once in a lifetime experience of seeing a Turtle lay her eggs right in front of Bay View Grand. The condo itself is well designed, clean and spacious. The views are incredible! The kitchen had everything we needed and more. We were provided plenty of clean linens and towels. The maid came by once a week to clean. You can tell from the decorations and decor that this is someones home and we did feel at home during our entire stay. We visited some friends in other condos and nothing came close to this condo. The cross ventilation was fantastic throughout the condo. The nights were comfortably cool and quiet. We stayed downtown one year and could not sleep at night because of all the continuous noise. They have a new air conditioning system, however, there was never any need to try it out. The internet was good and we enjoyed having Netflix and USTV Now that broadcasts the most popular TV channels in the States. I must admit though, we seldom found time to watch TV. Whenever we missed one of the many incredible sunsets from our balcony, we felt a little disappointed. Thank you Dale and Marian for sharing your beautiful home with us. WE WILL BE BACK!! Dennis and Judy Brown.

Sharon & Bill C.
Sun City West, AZ
Stayed: November 2016

Accommodating - with spectacular views! • 5 of 5

The home met all of our needs. The condo was perfect for us. Close to many great restaurants in the marina within easy walking distance. The amenities at Bay View Grand - pool, workout room & employees were all great. Only drawback was slooowww internet which owner Dale has since addressed by upgrading connection speed. My wife & I have already booked our next Puerto Vallarta trip at Dale's condo - watching beautiful sunsets from the patio!

Brenda B Stayed:
December 2016

Bay View Grand Accommodations Exceeded My Expectations • 5 of 5

My two daughters and I stayed at the Bay View Grand from 12/21-12/28/16. I had reservations at the Marriott, but later decided on BVG because my brother & his wife recently moved to BVG from the US, and I thought we might prefer being closer to them. THE COMPLEX: Cancelling my hotel reservation was the best decision ever! The complex is a 10... amazing pol and gym, beautiful landscape, impeccably maintained, easy to access, close to the Marina shops, restaurants, and boating, It is EXTREMELY safe with 24 hour security and constant ID checks and sign in requirements (which is a good thing - the security staff is outstanding). THE UNIT: Great location on the 10th floor with incredible views - front and back! The unit is well appointed with wifi, modern (and abundant) kitchen appliances, nice furnishings and a large TV (which I cannot comment on b/c we didn't watch TV). The unit gets an amazing cross breeze if you open the front door (which has a security screen) and the back slider, keeping it nice and cool in the afternoon and evening. THE OWNER: Dale is kind, responsive, and generous - he is everything you would ever want in an owner. He even offered us a late checkout once he learned that we had a late afternoon departure flight. Nothing went wrong at all on our vacation, but I am sure he would have hopped into action if it had. If Dale and his family will have us, we will most certainly be back!

Michelle W.
Wichita, KS
Stayed: April 2016

Breathtaking! • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at the Hansen's beautiful Condo for 10 days and thoroughly enjoyed it! We had just a few minor "speed bumps" but Dale was very attentive and got things done for us quickly. The view is spectacular and we really enjoyed sunsets/breakfasts on the patio. Its location is nice if you want to take a walk to the Marina or just go to dinner next door at the Velas Vallarta. You can catch the bus close by if you want to do some sightseeing or going to the Malecon. The pools were well maintained and the grounds were beautiful. We liked the fact that it was very secure. Having a laundry room was an added extra. We love BVG! The people we met were all very nice!

Rick R.
Stayed: October 2015

Fantastic property! mexico that is how I expected it to be thanks to Dale • 5 of 5

Condo is great with some awesome furnishings. lots of space and well kept up! kitchen area had everything we were looking for and more! the grounds speak for themselves, always something going on to better the place. workers all days seeing to the beautiful grounds. Had contact with the owners if any issues arose (small stuff) and Dale right on it! again, beautiful unit in a place we love BVG!

Douglas C.
Stayed: November 2015

Outstanding Bay View Grande • 5 of 5

We have stayed at BVG before, and I must say that your condo has got to be one of the best custom condo there. Communication with Dale and Maru was excellent and prompt. Screens on all, the door and Windows was well appreciated, as we were able to leave them all open for the wonderful breezes, there was no need to use the air conditioner, just briefly one hot muggy day. What a peaceful time spent there and thoroughly enjoyed the sunsets, being on the 10th floor you can see the whole bay. Thanks again Dale and Marian for opening up your home. Doug ,

Jesus and Marisol Dean S
Stayed: September 2015

Luxurious Get Away!!!! • 5 of 5

We spent 2 weeks in this luxurious condo in September, which, by the way, is the hottest month in Mexico! Communication with the landlord & his management team during the planning stage, our stay & after our trip was excellent...very attentive to detail. Condo is absolutely stunning & comfortable. In-suite laundry was definitely a bonus, along with the well equipped kitchen, games, movie selection & even some English speaking T.V. channels! We enjoyed the jacuzzi on the balcony immensely & the beauty of the sunrise/sunsets. Watched some great lightning shows too! We loved the 'homey' feel of the place & the ease with accessing amenities within walking distance. The pools & beach were immaculate...we were very impressed with the security of the condo & its grounds, and without being hassled by local vendors. This was a great retreat for us & would also be a great family holiday location. Many thanks to Dale & Marian. Holiday greatly enjoyed!

Canada Mary M. Thornbury,
Ontario. Canada
 Stayed: January 2015

Living the Dream • 5 of 5

We stayed at Bay view Grand, in this condo for 3 months - Jan - March 2015. As far as we are concerned, there is ONLY one property in PV - Bay view Grand. The property features the most spectacular view of the Bay of Banderas, with beautiful sunsets. We have been staying at BVG, for more than ten years. This condo is well appointed. The furniture is comfortable, with lots of art on the walls. The pantry and the kitchen are a pleasure to work in - with enough room for 2 cooks! Lunch/dinners on the patio overlooking the property and the ocean, is a favorite pastime. Marble floors throughout add to the artistic touches throughout. A well-appointed laundry/storage room is a valuable asset - lots of room! It truly is a home, rather than just another rental property. On site manager is responsive, and the owners are a delight to deal with. We loved it so much - we are already booked for Jan- March 2016! Marian and Dale, thanks for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home!

Jan & Mary kar
Edmonton, Alberta
Stayed: April 2014

Best Place in Puerto Vallarta • 5 of 5

This is by far the best condo I have ever stayed at in Puerto Vallarta. I stayed for 19 days with my 10 year son. The unit is beautifully decorated and has every amenity available. The view is spectacular. I felt very comfortable and could have stayed for months. Location is perfect. Hoping to be able to stay again in 2015. Customer Service was excellent. Property is extremely well maintained and clean.

Seattle, w
Stayed: August 2014

Awesome Property • 5 of 5

We just got back, and this was our first condo stay in Mexico. This property is amazing! Very well maintained and the pool, incredible, my teen kids stayed in it all day, everyday while we were there. The beach cafe had really good food too. As for the condo, very nice, though a little crowded, but very comfortable for four people. We lived in the balcony which has the exact views as the photos show, loved it. We saw some incredible light storms at night! We did have a couple of issues, one with the US/CA phone, which wasn't working when we got there. The owner was very concerned and helpful in getting it fixed, which we appreciated. It turned out to be a minor problem. The fan in the kitchen wasn't working, and with limited AC use in the condo, fans were vital, as it was very hot. It was however fixed in a couple of days. Overall, nice place. My kids want to go back! Owner was wonderful and very responsive.

San Jose, CA USA
Stayed: April 2014

Bay View Grand • 5 of 5

Wonderful property!! Listing photos did not exaggerate the beautiful property or excellent rental property. Also the property manager was helpful and extremely pleasant. We loved the pool and the convenient transportation which made a car unnecessary for our needs. We enjoyed the musical performances and the restaurants at the "boardwalk". Tino's was a favorite. Except for a couple of minor problems in the apartment--water in one bathroom and occasional poor TV reception-the facilities were exceptional. We would heartily recommend this property.

Toronto, Canada.
Stayed: October 2013

We loved it! A beautiful place in Paradise • 5 of 5

What a beautiful and romantic place. You can tell that this is not your typical rental but the home of the owner. The condo was immaculate and well decorated. The on call property manager spoke fluent English and was responsive to our every need. She was even there to help us during a personal emergency. The kitchen was better equipped than any other rental we have stayed in. Everything worked fine. The AC was wonderful. We loved the flat screen TV and we were able to access our Netflix account and watch English movies as often as we wanted. Definitely something we did not expect. There was also a large inventory of Games, Videos and DVDs. The friendly security was excellent. The beautiful grounds were massive and the pool was the largest we have ever seen. There are fantastic views from the condo and even fireworks most evenings. The Marina is just a short walk and has many shops, restaurants, and fabulous Yachts. The owner was very responsive to all our questions and concerns before and after our arrival. We would recommend this condo to everyone and hope to be able to stay there again for a longer time.

Lisa B. Bermuda Dunes
Stayed: October 2013

Eclectic condo in beautiful complex • 4 of 5

This spacious condo is beautifully appointed, albeit a bit "eclectic" in furnishings but is the home of the owner and it shows their attention to detail and their personalization. On the 10th floor overlooking the beautiful pools and grounds with only direct late afternoon/evening sunlight to which the owner has added sunscreens on the patio. The view to the west afforded some beautiful sunset views. Owner has an on-call housekeeper who was very responsive to some items we needed attended to. Fully appointed, a true turn-key rental with everything we needed during our stay. This condo has a separate water treatment system, so we were always confident that the water was safe to drink and bathe in. We did have a problem with the water heater pilot continuing to go out, but made contact with the owner to advise him who was very apologetic about the inconvenience, and the maintenance staff was quick to respond at all hours to re-light the pilot. Evidently the over-sized air conditioner (very effective by the way) fans were blowing out the pilot and I'm sure a remedy will be effected by the owner in the near future. Owner answered numerous e-mail questions we had prior to our arrival, and during our stay...very responsive and helpful. All in all a very pleasant and relaxing condo, would highly recommend to anyone interested in renting.

snowbird Lodi,
Stayed: November 2012

Snow bird visits paradise • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our months in this unit. We have stayed at various units at BVG and this one was absolutely the best one so far. The unit is extraordinarily comfortable with lovely furnishings. The marble floors throughout the unit are beautiful. Since we lived there for three months, we truly appreciated the excellent dishes, pots and pans and having adequate storage in the kitchen. Although it may seem trivial, having a well equipped laundry room definitely helped with that mundane task. Bay View Grand is, in our opinion, one of the best properties in PV. Its location not only provides a beach front location but also is convenient to the grocery store and the Marina for dining out. Overall, the most memorable part of this unit is the breathtaking sunsets from the terrace. Whenever it was possible, we would enjoy dinner on the terrace listening to the ocean and watching the sun set on another perfect PV day.

Southern California
Stayed: May 2013

A very beautiful, clean and safe property • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this condo. It was very well stocked with everything one needs to have a great vacation. Beds were comfortable as well as the furniture in the livingroom. All appliances worked well and the unit had a washer and dryer which came in handy. The grounds and hugh pools were well kept. Being off season, the complex was very, very quiet which made the stay in public areas very enjoyable. Security is present 24/7 throughout the complex. I would consider this property again when in PV. Mary Smithville, MO Stayed: March 2012 Great Place • 5 of 5 We loved staying at this property. We took our kids to the pools every day. We love how easy it was to get to shopping. It is also secure. It has great views. We aren't rich & this place made us feel rich. It is very well maintained, the decor is very tasteful & nothing has been overlooked. Plenty of bedding, dishes etc.

Seattle, Washington
Stayed: February 2013

Very beautiful and fun for all ages • 5 of 5

My husband and 2 kids stayed in this fantastic property. We loved the wonderful views and the great access to the beach and pool. The condo was really clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed the huge jetted tub inside, and the one on the deck as well. Our kids can't stop talking about the pool. We can't wait for our next trip, and will definitely stay in this condo again. 

Jana Bensen
Taylorsville, UT USA
Stayed: March 2012

We loved this place. can't wait to return • 5 of 5

This place is just simply put incredible. My husband and I had the time of our life. The owners were very easy to work with. The condo was clean and just perfect I was so impressed with how nice it was. We love the very large balcony. We loved the pool and the way you can watch the ocean from it. The staff throughout the property was always helpful and friendly. It was easy to get just about anywhere we wanted. I wish I had spent more time in the condo and it's property. once in a while I wish I could add one more star to the review. this is one of those properties. I can't wait to go back.

Bay View Grand Condo Reviews

© 2017 Artistic Photography by Dale

Powered by SmugMug Log In